Reviews

8.9
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
9.3
Comfort
8.9
Property location
8.6
Facilities
8.6
Staff
9.8
Value
8.4

Reviews

    Ricardo
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    14 May 2018

    Had a great time in this friendly a cozy hotel. Everything and more of what we wanted for a holiday

    If you are a light sleeper like my wife some bedrooms are next to the road so you can hear car passing by. Not a problem for myself but could be. Ear plugs might do the trick
    Breakfast was amazing and Lanchy and Manollo were so helpful and friendly. We really felt welcomed and comfortable.
    James
    gb

    Review score

    9.2
    22 April 2018

    Excellent stay, thank you very much

    There is no door through to the bathroom, only a thin curtain. Fine if you are sharing with someone you know well but a bit intimate if this is your first holiday together!
    Really friendly hosts, they went out of their way to be helpful, but they were not intrusive. The breakfast was great, lots of it home made and prepared fresh (some impressive cakes too!) they even put together a packed lunch one day that we left too early. Very peaceful with a nice garden and great views, the rooms and house is tastefully decorated with a few quirks. Location was great, right in the wine region, while the local restaurant "El Pole" doesn't look like much from the outside, the food and wine is excellent for a very reasonable price (think less than €30 for two people to eat and drink their fill).
    Audrey Parke
    ie

    Review score

    8.8
    6 March 2018
    Noise from traffic
    Breakfast
    Karine
    no

    Review score

    8.8
    22 February 2018
    The breakfast was delicious, copious and prepared with love
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    11 February 2018
    Garden room a bit expensive ,compared to other hotels we had stayed in.
    lovely welcome from hosts. comfy beds. good breakfast.
    gb

    Review score

    10
    22 January 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Amar
    de

    Review score

    10
    18 December 2017

    You can experience the real Tenerife from a base like this.

    Al
    us

    Review score

    10
    4 December 2017

    Excellent

    Like all.
    Loved it there, the place the people.. only 6 rooms..
    Kateřina
    cz

    Review score

    9.2
    3 December 2017

    Amazing family B&B with an unforgettable atmosphere

    We just loved the atmosphere of the family hotel located in a historical building. The paintings in the rooms were painted by the owner Lanchi and the furniture was made by her husband Manolo, an architect. They took care of us so nicely, they prepared a delicious home-made breakfast. We enjoyed every moment of our short stay!
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    8.8
    3 December 2017

    Excellent hotel and owners,but why did booking.com charge me 30 euros because the owners didn't get

    Difficult to find
    Hosts were very welcoming...excellent rooms and a irse class breakfast
    Justus
    de

    Review score

    9.6
    18 November 2017

    Complete refreshing!

    Nothing to complain.
    The hosts are professional but super friendly and it feels like staying at a friend’s house. The rooms are furnished and decorated with great eye for simplicity. The breakfast is outstanding. Fresh fruits, lots of home made stuff and all. When returning to Tenerife we will definitely drop by again!
    Simon
    de

    Review score

    9.2
    24 October 2017

    Excellent, beautiful and friendly.

    We had a very spacious and comfortable room facing the road. In the morning at around 5:30-6:00 the small road becomes very busy. You can only continue sleeping if you close the window. That might be a little warm and humid if it is a very hot summer day. Effectively we did not have a problem with it and had a relaxing and good sleep for all of our 7 nights there. But if you are sensitive to noise it is something to consider (Get a garden room)
    On vacation you want to feel good. The things you get at this place to achieve that are: - The best homemade hotel breakfast ever. - The friendliest and most helpful hosts I have ever met. - An ideal stating point to explore the island from. - A comfortable bed and clean facilities
    Zsofia Baka
    hu

    Review score

    10
    24 October 2017
    The house is just amazing, it is so beutiful and friendly, it just feels like home. The hosts are the kindest people I ever met. If I will ever go back to Tenerife I will definetely stay at casa casilda nowhere else :)
    GitMan
    nl

    Review score

    9.6
    16 May 2017

    Wonderful

    Wonderful bed, good shower, interior beautifully designed, large garden, amazing view on the sea when sun goes down, home-made breakfast
    christopher
    gb

    Review score

    8.5
    10 March 2017

    A warm welcome in a house full of character.

    The Wii fi was a little temperamental while we were there. The house was a little cool in February, the bedroom had a fan heater so that was ok.
    A warm welcome from the owners made this a special stay for us. Home-made jams, yogurt and cake together with scrambled eggs made to order for breakfast.
    Zbigniew
    pl

    Review score

    8.3
    8 March 2017

    Exeptional, but slightly overpriced

    - had problems to distinguish which part of that big house is private which is the common area, e.g. we did not know if we could come to the kitchen to boil water for tea or coffee (kettles not provided in the room) - not the most charming village - slightly overpriced, in addition we had to pay extra for a baby cot (15 EUR/day)
    - super friendly owners - royal breakfast : ) - very tasty avocado picked up from the tree in the garden - nicely designed
    antoine
    fr

    Review score

    9.6
    4 March 2017
    Perfect decoration and welcoming hosts.
    Alina
    ro

    Review score

    10
    4 February 2018
    Unfortunately, we travelled at the end of January and somehow the weather got colder and colder, so it got cold inside the room - we had a heater though, but was not very efficient. Anyway, there are only few properties in the Canary Islands that actually have proper heating systems, so I can’t blame this on the owners. We were just a bit unlucky :)
    This place is extremly cozy and nice. The pictures represent reality pretty well, but I can gladly say it gets better once you are there. What we loved the most was the kindness of the hosts! You really can’t get any better than this. The owner is a very polite lady that helped us with everything we needed throughout our stay. Breakfast is lovely, everything is homemade. The cherry on top was she packed us breakfast for the morning of our departure, at 5 AM! Gracias del alma para todo!
    Elisabetta
    nl

    Review score

    9.2
    4 February 2018
    I liked the rural place, lot of green and peace even if the house is close to the center
    dragana
    no

    Review score

    9.2
    30 December 2017

    Authentic Tenerife pearl!

    This was a great escape and proof of an authentic Tenerife experience, far from the more touristy south coast of the island. The house is a treasure filled with history and art. The hosts showed genuine hospitality and made one of the better "hotel" breakfasts we have experienced. The accommodation is a good spot from where you can experience the north-side of the island, however it would bee good to have a car in order to explore the nearby areas. We visited Tacoronte in December when the temperatures were relatively low, specially in the evening. Be sure to have some warm clothing in general, and if you are cold in the room you will be provided with additional blankets and heater :)
Loading reviews